Poetry

September 9, 2010 bribri42

Poetry is something that I have always been intrigued about.  I have never had the confidence to pursue my dreams of writing a journal with only poetry.  My fear is just the same as the boy Jack in the story, because he is afraid to express his passion for poems.  Jack writes great poetry with not much understanding of what a poem exactly has to be.  Most of his poems were free verse which made them more interesting, and a joy to read.  I have a few poems in my journal, and I would love to venture into the world of writing poetry I just need to make extra time to write.  I now know that you do not have to finish an entry in one day, you can come back; and finish the entry when you see fit.  Poetry is beautiful, and that is why I love to read poems. 

I would like to learn more about the different types of poems that you can write so that I can feel as though I have a plethora of writing skills in my poems.  I hope that I can one day feel confident about a poem I have written in my journal.  I am determined to publish a few of my poems while I am still on this earth.  It would be a pleasure of mine to have someone feel as though they can relate to me on another level through my words.  This adventure might be a slightly bewildering, but I am ready for the challenge.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Categories

Block 2

Blogroll

Pages

Blog Stats

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Meta

 
